Ognon, the Vegetable Garden

agroecological farm of permacultural inspiration

The history of the garden

The land of Ognon is mentioned for the first time in 1197. She belonged at that time to Barthélemy d'Ognon.

A century later, an admission signed by one of his descendants, Regnaut d'Ognon gives an overview of the composition of the estate. It is a manor (hostel) with courtyard, garden and about a hundred acres of woods, partly located near the manor, partly to the Saint-Jean de Senlis wood. The vegetable garden of the Park is the historic garden of this manor.

onion vegetable permaculture agroecology training baskets

The kitchen garden today

For several decades, and until recently, the vegetable garden was essentially grown for family use. Today, it retains, in certain places, the characteristics of this era: large paths to walk around, zones of geometric cultures inspired by French gardens.

Today, we are giving new life to the vegetable garden, which we continue to cultivate according to the principles of permaculture, and agroecology: respect for the life of the soil, the association of plants, design conceived under of non-action.

The garden has been evolving ever since. Permaculture, inspired by natural laws, science, but also ancestral practices. That's why we took into account the history and structure of the garden in the design of our Permacole farm.

Now we are proud to offer baskets of natural fruits and vegetables. The crops from which they originate do not undergo human modifications that could interfere with healthy growth of plants - such as the use of pesticides, whether chemical or natural.

Training organization, we welcome throughout the year trainees and woofers, who wish to share with us the idea of ​​a natural agriculture. From the discovery of its principles to the learning of permacultural design, we wish to allow any person who wishes to acquire a solid basis, practical and theoretical, to create and cultivate a garden according to the teachings of permaculture. .

To meet

We welcome you from Monday to Friday. Our courses are also accessible to school groups, associations and companies.

If you have any questions about permaculture, our trainings, our baskets or if you want to share a project with us, contact us via contact@ognon.org

Find us :

Ognon, le Potager Fleuri

ferme agroécologique d’inspiration permaculturelle

L’histoire du potager

 
La terre d’Ognon est mentionnée pour la première fois en 1197. Elle appartenait en ce temps à Barthélemy d’Ognon.

Un siècle plus tard, un aveu signé par l’un de ses descendants, Regnaut d’Ognon donne un aperçu de la composition du domaine. Il s’agit d’un manoir (hostel) avec cour, jardin et environ cent arpents de bois, situés pour partie près du manoir, pour partie au bois Saint-Jean de Senlis. Le Potager du Parc est le Potager historique de ce manoir.

ognon potager permaculture agroécologie formation paniers

Le potager aujourd’hui

 Depuis plusieurs décennies, et jusqu’à récemment, le potager était essentiellement cultivé pour un usage familial. Il garde aujourd’hui, à certains endroits, les caractéristiques de cette époque : de grandes allées pour se promener, des zones de cultures géométriques inspirées des jardins à la française.
 

Aujourd’hui, nous donnons un nouveau souffle au potager, que nous continuons à cultiver d’après les principes de la permaculture, et de l’agroécologie : le respect de la vie du sol, l’association de végétaux, design pensé en vertu du non-agir. 

Le potager ne cesse d’évoluer depuis. La permaculture, s’inspire des lois naturelles, de la science, mais aussi des pratiques ancestrales. C’est pourquoi nous avons pris en compte l’histoire et la structure du jardin dans le design de notre ferme permacole.

Désormais, nous sommes fiers de proposer des paniers de fruits et de légumes naturels. Les cultures dont ils sont issus ne subissent pas de modifications humaines qui pourraient nuire à une croissance saine des végétaux – comme l’utilisation de pesticides, qu’ils soient chimiques ou naturels.

Organisme de formation, nous accueillons tout au long de l’année des stagiaires et des woofers, qui souhaitent partager avec nous l’idée d’une agriculture naturelle. De la découverte de ses principes jusqu’à l’apprentissage du design permacole, nous souhaitons permettre à toute personne qui le désire d’acquérir de solides bases, pratiques et théoriques, pour créer et cultiver un jardin d’après les enseignements de la permaculture.

Se rencontrer

Nous vous accueillons du lundi au vendredi. Nos formations sont également accessibles aux groupes scolaires, associations et entreprises.

Si vous avez des questions concernant la permaculture, nos formations, nos paniers ou si vous souhaitez partager un projet avec nous, contactez nous via contact@ognon.org

Nous trouver :